Bootycandy | Charlotte NC Travel & Tourism
The official travel resource

Bootycandy

Mint Museum Randolph
2730 Randolph Road Charlotte, NC 28207
Phone: 704-372-1000
Bootycandy by Robert O'Hara PLEASE BE ADVISED: This play is called BOOTYCANDY, so they’ll be talking about booty, and showing some booty. That means strong language, mature themes, and full nudity. You’ve been warned. Robert O'Hara's semi-biographical subversive comedy tells the story of Sutter, who is on an outrageous odyssey through his childhood home, his church, dive bars, motel rooms, and even nursing homes. O'Hara weaves together scenes, sermons, sketches, and daring meta-theatrics to create a kaleidoscope that interconnects to portray growing up gay and black. Robert O'Hara’s uproarious satire crashes headlong into the murky terrain of pain and pleasure and… BOOTYCANDY. 2 hours 15 minutes, one intermission This show is for an adventurous adult audience, with strong language and nudity. http://www.carolinatix.org/events/detail/bootycandy Schedule: Tuesday, February 28 @ 7:30 PM - Pay What You Can Night - Suggested Ticket of $10.00 Wednesday, March 1 - No Performance Thursday, March 2 @ 7:30 PM - Opening Night! Friday, March 3 @ 8:00 PM Saturday, March 4 @ 8:00 PM Sunday, March 5 @ 2:30 PM Wednesday, March 8 @ 7:30 PM Thursday, March 9 - No Performance Friday, March 10 @ 8:00 PM Saturday, March 11 @ 8:00 PM Sunday, March 12 @ 2:30 PM Tuesday, March 14 @ 7:30 PM Wednesday, March 15 - No Performance Thursday, March 16 @ 7:30 PM Friday, March 17 @ 8:00 PM Saturday, March 18 @ 8:00 PM Sunday, March 19 @ 2:30 PM
Information & Amenities
Admission:Admission Details: 1
Age Range:Adults (21+)
Facility Amenities:ADA-compliant
Type:Theater & Performing Arts
Javascript is required to view this map.